Tattoos and collages

No, it’s not what you think. I haven’t joined a craft-loving biker gang. Haha.

My first two assignments of the semester have been to read as much as humanly possible of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (no small feat, I assure you) and to create a collage of images that represent ME.

I have managed to trudge through to an impressive page 103 of dragon girl and diligently snipped out a plethora of magazine words and pictures that I feel can somehow give a little insight into what makes me tick. Photos of babies in bright onesies and fun phrases such as “My sex life is non-existent”. Yes, this is my life.

In class last night the question was asked “what is creativity?” My definition would be this: creativity is flexibility, spontaneity, uncertainty.  Creativity is finding new ways to solve old problems. Creativity is taking risks. Creativity is unrestrained ways of thinking, about anything and everything. Creativity is different. Unique.

And now it’s time to return to dragon girl… page 104 and counting…

Leave a Reply

