Pom-pom fringe cupcake stand

Hot glue is my new best friend!

I bought this plain, white cardboard 3-tier cupcake stand from my local craft store and dressed it up in the cutest pom-pom fringe to match Emilie’s party theme colours.

I could have done a tutorial, but as you can see from the photos it really is simple. Just hot glue the fringe around the outside edge of the stand, taking care to glue neatly along the scalloping (and if you have a stand with a round edge it’s even easier!) I finished the top of my stand with some red curling ribbon and that’s it!

Can’t wait to fill it with cupcakes!

 

2 thoughts on “Pom-pom fringe cupcake stand

  1. I have a brand new hot glue gun waiting patiently to be used. πŸ™‚ I always wanted a hot glue gun. i imagined crafting all sorts of thing with it. But now that I finally have one, I don’t know what to do with it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

