Feeling Olympic!

Last year I applied for tickets to see the Opening Ceremony of the London 2012 Olympic Games. I was feeling ambitious. Like many other hopefuls, sadly, our application was unsuccessful. There it was, my Olympic dreams dashed. I put it out of my mind. Better to watch it all on TV anyway, right? Olympics, blah, blah… no big deal. Me, bitter? Never!

Fast forward to a few weeks ago. More tickets had been released. Suddenly my Olympic apathy began to dissipate. I anxiously logged on to the ticket website and tried my luck with 2 tickets to see Handball at the Olympic Park. I remember my heart racing as I waited for the screen to refresh when I added the tickets to my shopping cart. I didn’t breathe…..

Success!! One week later, these arrived in the post:

I am just buzzing with excitement at my impending Olympic experience! The spirit is certainly in the air as I had the honour today of watching the Torch Relay come jogging right down my street!

It just doesn’t get any better than this.

And if all of this wasn’t exciting enough, I scooped myself some Paralympics tickets also. A special treat for Emilie and I, two days before the new school term.

I am feeling very Olympic indeed!

One thought on “Feeling Olympic!

Leave a Reply

