Owl always love u

Owls.

They are a little bit creepy, but I like them. Especially the colorful cartoon versions.

And Hedwig, of course.

Recently, I’ve noticed that I have been amassing a small collection of owl ephemera.

Like these:

image

A mobile phone case from a craft market in Brussels, a coin purse from my local high street shop,  and a teeny little notebook from Paperchase which currently stocks the most amazing collection of owl bits and bobs.

Today I was feeling ambitious and fired
up my glue gun. I grabbed some felt and googly eyes and made myself an owl friend.

I shall call him Tarquin.

image

He looks like a Tarquin, doesn’t he? 🙂

3 thoughts on “Owl always love u

  1. Pingback: Farewell Tarquin | I Write at Midnight

    • As I look around my house I realise that I have tons more owl stuff then I ever would have imagined! Everything from bookends to wall stickers… I even bought the girls owl pyjamas! Yikes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

