Harvest celebration reprise

You might remember last year’s Harvest Celebration. I sure do.

This year things went much more smoothly.

image

image

My newly confident Emilie, bursting with Yr. 1 pride,  sung beautifully with her class in front of a sea of eager parents wielding iPhones and Samsungs and Blackberries, oh my!

image

image

My harvest contribution. Green beans in a can. My kiddies wouldn’t eat them but there are some grateful kiddies out there who will. I constantly remind my children to be thankful for what we have, never take things forgranted, and to share with others.

image

image

My lovely Emilie wore a red flower that I had crocheted for her hair. Such a pleasure to see her smiling and confident! A complete metamorphisis from last year’s nail biting and nose picking 4yr old.

image

Very proud of my gorgeous girl,  growing up so fast!

Leave a Reply

