Lalaloopsy bash

Last weekend I hosted a Lalaloopsy themed birthday party for my daughter’s 6th birthday. It was a wonderful opportunity to use my crafting skills and supplies to put together a truly colourful and creative event.

E12

The main party table incorporated a wrapping paper runner and the plates accented with flowers I had crocheted. These also doubled as quirky party favours.

E8 E11

There were games of Twister and musical chairs and a chance for the guests to decorate their own paper dolls or foam pirate hats/swords. This proved to be a real hit!

E29c-4

I rolled patterned paper into handy popcorn cones and fashioned a holder from a floral foam block covered in spotty wrapping paper. A bit of ribbon added the finishing touch.

E19

There were plenty of sweet things and a mountain of colourful cupcakes.

E18 E22

I decorated a few round nesting boxes with scrapbooking paper and trims from my local fabric shop for a fun centrepiece. Amazing how far a little imagination can take you!

E20

During the run up to the party, I fell in love with the Lalaloopsy dolls and playsets. As a result we’ve amassed a collection of  5 large dolls, 1 little doll, 10 mini dolls, and 2 mini playsets.  Total guilty pleasure but my girls adore it!

E16

This has to be one of my favorite parties to date and the very best part, of course, is that the kids loved it – especially the birthday girl!

E4

A beautiful day indeed! ♥

One thought on “Lalaloopsy bash

Leave a Reply

